AfterLib vs BigSpy

AfterLib logo

AfterLib

An enriched Meta Ad Library: per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change analytics, aggregated EU reach and estimated ad spend, plus advertiser page lists.

Read the full AfterLib review
BigSpy logo

BigSpy

Multi-network ad spy library covering Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Google Ads and five other networks, with a permanent Facebook-only free tier.

Read the full BigSpy review
Comparison updated

Afterlib is a focused Facebook ad library workflow; BigSpy is a broader multi-network index. Both are used for creative research, but they suit different habits.

Pricing is recorded from public pricing pages, and the feature matrix only marks what we have checked.

Verdict at a glance

Editorial calls on the decisions buyers actually make. Each one is written by our team, not derived from the numbers below.

At a glance

Verified facts only. Anything we have not confirmed is marked as such rather than guessed.

AfterLib compared with BigSpy
FactAfterLib logoAfterLibBigSpy logoBigSpy
Editor scoreNot publishedNot published
Starting price$49 / month$69 / month
Pricing modelSubscriptionSubscription
Free planNoYes
Free trialNo free trialNo free trial
CategoriesAd IntelligenceAd Intelligence
Best forAgenciesDTC BrandsMeta AdvertisersBeginnersDTC BrandsLarge TeamsMeta Advertisers

Pricing compared

Plan-level pricing as recorded from each vendor's public pricing page.

AfterLib logo

AfterLib

  • Team$299 / monthUnlimited credits and advanced filters, with '3 team members' on the plan card; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Includes priority support and early access. Annual billing is 2,691 for the 12-month term, displayed as 224.25 per month.
  • Starter$49 / monthFull library access capped at 5,000 credits per billing cycle, where one credit is consumed the first time a unique ad or page is viewed, whether or not it is clicked through. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 441 for the 12-month term, advertised as -25% and displayed as 36.75 per month.
  • Basic$89 / monthFull library access capped at 10,000 credits per billing cycle. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 801 for the 12-month term, displayed as 66.75 per month.
  • ProPopular$119 / monthUnlimited credits, so unique ads and pages can be viewed without a cap. First tier with advanced filters. The plan card lists '1 team member'; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Adds priority support and early access to new features. Annual billing is 1,071 for the 12-month term, displayed as 89.25 per month.
BigSpy logo

BigSpy

  • FreeFreeFacebook only; 5 queries per day; 20 saved ads per day
  • Starter$69 / monthFacebook and Instagram only. Unlimited queries, 50 creative downloads per day, 100 AI Prompt runs per day, 100 AI Smart Search runs per day, 100 video copy recognitions per month and 100 tracked creatives in total. Industry switching limited to 3 times per month. Charts, Page/Domain Analysis, Page/Domain Subscriptions and the TikTok Shop views are explicitly greyed out. Annual billing is advertised at $49/month for a $588 total.
  • GrowthPopular$159 / monthFacebook, Instagram, Twitter/X, TikTok, Pangle, Google Ads and YouTube. Unlimited queries, 300 creative downloads per day, 500 AI Prompt runs per day, 1,000 AI Smart Search runs per day, 1,000 video copy recognitions per month, 500 tracked creatives and 100 page/domain subscriptions. Adds Charts, Page/Domain Analysis and the TikTok Shop views. Annual billing is advertised at $119/month for a $1,428 total. Carries the vendor's 'Recommended' badge.
  • Ultimate$499 / monthAll ten networks (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter/X, Pinterest, Yahoo, TikTok, Pangle, Unity Ads, Google Ads, YouTube) and unrestricted industry switching. 3,000 creative downloads per day, 1,000 AI Prompt runs per day, 2,000 AI Smart Search runs per day, 3,000 video copy recognitions per month, 1,000 tracked creatives and 1,000 page/domain subscriptions. Single seat. Annual billing is advertised at $399/month for a $4,788 total.
  • Scale$399 / monthfor 5 seatsSame network coverage and feature set as Growth, sold as 5 seats (1 owner plus 4 members) with quotas counted per seat: 300 creative downloads per day per seat, 500 tracked creatives per seat and 100 page/domain subscriptions per seat. Annual billing is advertised at $299/month for a $3,588 total.

Feature matrix

Only features we have evaluated appear as yes/no. Unevaluated features are labelled, never assumed absent.

Ad Intelligence

Ad Intelligence: AfterLib compared with BigSpy
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibBigSpy logoBigSpy
Meta Ads ResearchThe entire product; basic filters on Starter and Basic, advanced filters from ProSupportedThe vendor describes AfterLib as an upgraded Meta Ad Library, with roughly 200,000 new ads added daily. Per ad it exposes active-ad count, trend, a performance score, percentage change, audience reach, country, category, language, detected technology, estimated ad spend, age and gender targeting, first-seen date and full ad copy. Ads can be filtered by format (image/video), country, language, category, CTA and reach or spend ranges.Facebook and Instagram from the entry paid plan upward; also the free tier's only network.SupportedDedicated Facebook Ad Spy product page, Facebook and Instagram listed in every paid plan's network row, and the Chrome extension saves directly from the Meta Ad Library.
TikTok Ads ResearchNoNot supportedThe product is defined by the vendor as an upgraded Meta Ad Library and its data source is that library alone. TikTok is not mentioned anywhere on the site, nor are Google, Pinterest or Snapchat. Recorded as 'no' on that positioning rather than on absence alone.From the Growth plan upward; not included in Starter.SupportedTikTok ad library, TikTok Picks and the TikTok Shop / TT Picks / TikTok Shop Charts views. Starter's network row is limited to Facebook and Instagram.
Pinterest Ads ResearchNoNot supportedSame rationale as TikTok: the only ad source described anywhere is the Meta Ad Library. Pinterest appears nowhere on the site.Ultimate plan only ($499/month).SupportedPinterest appears in the ten-network row of the Ultimate plan. The Starter, Growth and Scale plans enumerate their networks and Pinterest is absent from all three.
Landing Page SpyingNot evaluatedLanding Pages entitlement on every paid plan; Domain Analysis from Growth upward.SupportedDomain Analysis searches advertising domains by domain info, promoted pages or related apps and returns creative counts, top countries and a 90-day activity trend. Ad detail views expose the promoted landing page.
Creative ResearchIncluded on all plansSupportedCreatives are surfaced with format filters (image, video), full ad copy, CTA, first-seen dates, an activity chart of active ads and audience reach over time, and per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change signals used to spot a creative on the way up. Filter presets can be saved and reapplied, and keyword search runs across ad copy and destination URL with include and exclude terms.Core of the product: keyword, filter, sort and dedupe across the ad library, plus a Swipe File with boards, tags and ratings.SupportedFilters include country, language, ad format, engagement bands, video duration, campaign objective and activity window; ads carry a Popularity score and an estimated Impression value.

AI

AI: AfterLib compared with BigSpy
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibBigSpy logoBigSpy
AI AnalysisNot evaluatedAI Smart Search, AI image/video analysis and video copy recognition, all metered per plan.SupportedQuotas run from 100 AI Smart Search runs per day and 100 video copy recognitions per month on Starter to 2,000 per day and 3,000 per month on Ultimate. A separate AI search tool for game and tool-app ads is published in the Toolbox.

General

General: AfterLib compared with BigSpy
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibBigSpy logoBigSpy
Team CollaborationPro adds 1 team member, Team adds 3; Starter and Basic are single-userSupportedTeam members are listed as a plan entitlement on the two upper tiers only. No shared boards, folders, permissions or collaborative swipe files are documented, so collaboration appears to mean additional logins rather than shared workspaces.Scale plan bundles 5 seats (1 owner, 4 members) with per-seat quotas; VIP Enterprise adds multi-account seats and simultaneous multi-device login.SupportedSwipe File boards are shared inside the account, which is what multi-seat plans work against.

Product Research

Product Research: AfterLib compared with BigSpy
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibBigSpy logoBigSpy
Shopify Store TrackingNoNot supportedThe vendor removed its store tracker and says so publicly: its FAQ states that accurate sales tracking became impossible after Shopify's October 2023 change, that it chose not to publish unreliable numbers, and that there is therefore no store tracker. A Shopify option does remain as a 'Technology' filter on advertiser pages, but that detects a store's stack rather than tracking the store.Not evaluated
Product TrackingNot evaluatedPromote Product search mode in Ad Pages, promoted-product data on competitor cards, and the TikTok Shop / TT Picks / TikTok Shop Charts views from Growth upward.SupportedProduct data is attached to advertisers and TikTok Shop listings rather than to a standalone product database; the vendor also markets product-selection intelligence drawn from e-commerce sites.
Sales EstimatesNoNot supportedNo store or product sales figures are produced, for the same reason: the vendor states accurate Shopify sales tracking is not reliably possible and declines to publish estimates. Ad spend is separately estimated, but that is advertising spend, not store sales.Not evaluated

Which one should you choose?

AfterLib logo

Choose AfterLib if…

Choose Afterlib if you want a fast, low-friction way to search and save Facebook ad creatives without configuring much. It is the simpler of the two to learn.

Read the full AfterLib review
BigSpy logo

Choose BigSpy if…

Choose BigSpy if you need coverage beyond one network and are willing to spend more time in filters to get there. The wider index is the reason to pay the higher entry price recorded here.

Read the full BigSpy review