AfterLib logo

AfterLib

An enriched Meta Ad Library: per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change analytics, aggregated EU reach and estimated ad spend, plus advertiser page lists.

Ad Intelligence

Best for: Agencies · DTC Brands · Meta Advertisers

At a glance

Starting price
$49 / month
Pricing model
Subscription

Quick verdict

Best for
Agencies · DTC Brands · Meta Advertisers
Not ideal for
No free plan and no free trial — the vendor withdrew the trial after abuse — so the only way to evaluate the data is a $49 purchase, with refunds limited to 24 hours after payment.
Why it stands out
Adds the analytics the free Meta Ad Library lacks: percentage change on active ads and reach, trend and performance scores, an activity chart over time, and estimated ad spend on top of aggregated reach.

Overview

AfterLib does one thing: it takes the public Meta Ad Library and adds the analytics layer that library lacks. The vendor describes the product in exactly those terms, and the scope is genuinely that narrow.

What you get per ad goes well beyond a creative and a start date. Cards carry the number of active ads for that advertiser, a trend score, a performance score, percentage change over the period, audience reach, estimated ad spend, target countries, age and gender targeting, language, category, detected technology on the destination site, first-seen and last-seen dates and the full copy. An insight chart plots active ads and audience reach over time, so an advertiser scaling a creative is visible as a curve rather than a guess. The percentage-change analytics are the vendor's flagship claim of originality, and they are the reason to look at this tool rather than the free Ad Library.

The advertiser side is a list of Meta Pages with their own metrics — active ads, unique ads, reach, likes, followers, trend and performance — so a competitor can be profiled rather than just observed one ad at a time. Search is unusually careful for this category: keywords can be included or excluded and run across ad copy and the destination URL, and any filter combination can be saved as a named preset and reapplied later.

The commercial mechanic to understand before buying is credits. One credit is consumed the first time you view a unique ad or page, whether or not you click through, and credits reset each billing cycle. Starter at $49 buys 5,000 of those views, Basic at $89 buys 10,000, and unlimited only arrives at Pro for $119 — which is also the first tier with advanced filters, a team member, priority support and early access. Team at $299 adds three members. Annual billing takes 25% off, at $441, $801, $1,071 and $2,691 for the year.

What is missing is as defining as what is present. There is no store tracker, and the vendor says so on its own FAQ: after Shopify's October 2023 change it judged accurate sales tracking impossible and removed the feature rather than publish numbers it could not stand behind. That candour is genuinely unusual in this category, and the same applies to the reach data, which the vendor states comes from EU-targeted ad duplicates aggregated together, with spend estimated on top by an undisclosed method. Consequently there are no product sales figures, no store revenue estimates and no product database. There is also no AI, no creative generation, no API, no MCP, no browser extension and no export documented anywhere.

Commercially the tool is deliberately unwelcoming to browsers. The free trial was withdrawn after abuse, replaced by a public preview of the interface and the $49 entry plan; refunds are limited to 24 hours after purchase; and the vendor states plainly that it prioritises exclusivity over low prices and frequently raises prices and limits usage for new users. One inconsistency to note: the terms of service, dated June 2023 and visibly unfinished, still describe a 3-day free trial that the FAQ says no longer exists.

Public sentiment is strong — 4.9 on Trustpilot across 78 reviews, with the filters and the founder's own responsiveness the recurring themes — though the vendor's on-site testimonials are first-name-only and unverifiable.

Pricing

Plan data as recorded from the vendor's public pricing page.

Team

Monthly

$299 / month

Annual

$2691 / year($224 / month billed annually)
Pricing model
Subscription
Seats
—
Limits
Unlimited credits and advanced filters, with '3 team members' on the plan card; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Includes priority support and early access. Annual billing is 2,691 for the 12-month term, displayed as 224.25 per month.
StarterEntry plan

Monthly

$49 / month

Annual

$441 / year($37 / month billed annually)
Pricing model
Subscription
Seats
1
Limits
Full library access capped at 5,000 credits per billing cycle, where one credit is consumed the first time a unique ad or page is viewed, whether or not it is clicked through. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 441 for the 12-month term, advertised as -25% and displayed as 36.75 per month.
Basic

Monthly

$89 / month

Annual

$801 / year($67 / month billed annually)
Pricing model
Subscription
Seats
1
Limits
Full library access capped at 10,000 credits per billing cycle. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 801 for the 12-month term, displayed as 66.75 per month.
ProPopular

Monthly

$119 / month

Annual

$1071 / year($89 / month billed annually)
Pricing model
Subscription
Seats
—
Limits
Unlimited credits, so unique ads and pages can be viewed without a cap. First tier with advanced filters. The plan card lists '1 team member'; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Adds priority support and early access to new features. Annual billing is 1,071 for the 12-month term, displayed as 89.25 per month.

Features

Ad Intelligence

  • Creative Research

    Included on all plans · Creatives are surfaced with format filters (image, video), full ad copy, CTA, first-seen dates, an activity chart of active ads and audience reach over time, and per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change signals used to spot a creative on the way up. Filter presets can be saved and reapplied, and keyword search runs across ad copy and destination URL with include and exclude terms.

    Yes
  • Meta Ads Research

    The entire product; basic filters on Starter and Basic, advanced filters from Pro · The vendor describes AfterLib as an upgraded Meta Ad Library, with roughly 200,000 new ads added daily. Per ad it exposes active-ad count, trend, a performance score, percentage change, audience reach, country, category, language, detected technology, estimated ad spend, age and gender targeting, first-seen date and full ad copy. Ads can be filtered by format (image/video), country, language, category, CTA and reach or spend ranges.

    Yes
  • Pinterest Ads Research

    Same rationale as TikTok: the only ad source described anywhere is the Meta Ad Library. Pinterest appears nowhere on the site.

    not supported
  • TikTok Ads Research

    The product is defined by the vendor as an upgraded Meta Ad Library and its data source is that library alone. TikTok is not mentioned anywhere on the site, nor are Google, Pinterest or Snapchat. Recorded as 'no' on that positioning rather than on absence alone.

    not supported

General

  • Team Collaboration

    Pro adds 1 team member, Team adds 3; Starter and Basic are single-user · Team members are listed as a plan entitlement on the two upper tiers only. No shared boards, folders, permissions or collaborative swipe files are documented, so collaboration appears to mean additional logins rather than shared workspaces.

    Yes

Product Research

  • Sales Estimates

    No store or product sales figures are produced, for the same reason: the vendor states accurate Shopify sales tracking is not reliably possible and declines to publish estimates. Ad spend is separately estimated, but that is advertising spend, not store sales.

    not supported
  • Shopify Store Tracking

    The vendor removed its store tracker and says so publicly: its FAQ states that accurate sales tracking became impossible after Shopify's October 2023 change, that it chose not to publish unreliable numbers, and that there is therefore no store tracker. A Shopify option does remain as a 'Technology' filter on advertiser pages, but that detects a store's stack rather than tracking the store.

    not supported

Only features we have evaluated are listed. A feature that is not listed has not been evaluated — it is not a statement that the tool lacks it.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Adds the analytics the free Meta Ad Library lacks: percentage change on active ads and reach, trend and performance scores, an activity chart over time, and estimated ad spend on top of aggregated reach.
  • Advertiser page lists profile a competitor as an entity — active ads, unique ads, reach, likes, followers, trend and performance — rather than forcing ad-by-ad observation.
  • Search is built for repeat research: include and exclude keywords across both ad copy and destination URL, with any filter combination saveable as a named preset and reapplied later.
  • Unusual candour about data limits. The vendor removed its store tracker and publicly explains that accurate Shopify sales tracking became impossible, rather than publishing numbers it cannot stand behind, and states openly that reach comes from EU ad disclosures with spend estimated on top.
  • Annual billing is a clean 25% off with the full-year totals published outright ($441, $801, $1,071, $2,691), so there is no ambiguity between a displayed monthly rate and the amount actually charged.

Cons

  • No free plan and no free trial — the vendor withdrew the trial after abuse — so the only way to evaluate the data is a $49 purchase, with refunds limited to 24 hours after payment.
  • The credit model is strict: one credit is consumed the first time you view a unique ad or page, whether or not you click through, so 5,000 credits on Starter is 5,000 items seen. Unlimited viewing starts only at Pro for $119 per month.
  • Advanced filters are gated to Pro and Team; the two cheaper tiers get basic filters, which limits the tool's main differentiator on the plans most buyers start with.
  • Meta only, and research only. No TikTok, Google or Pinterest ads, no store tracker, no product database, and no AI, creative generation, API, browser extension or data export documented anywhere.
  • Reach data comes from EU-targeted ad duplicates and the spend figure is estimated by a method the vendor explicitly declines to disclose, so non-EU campaigns carry a weaker signal and the estimate cannot be independently audited.

Frequently asked questions

What is AfterLib used for?
Researching Meta ads in more depth than the free Ad Library allows. The vendor describes it as an upgraded Meta Ad Library: every ad carries a trend score, a performance score, percentage change over time, audience reach, estimated ad spend, targeting, language, category and detected technology, and advertiser lists profile the Meta Pages behind those ads. It is used to spot a creative or a product gaining traction before it is obvious.
How much does AfterLib cost?
Four plans, all in US dollars: Starter at $49 per month, Basic at $89, Pro at $119 and Team at $299. Annual billing takes 25% off and is published as a full-year total — $441, $801, $1,071 and $2,691 respectively. The tiers differ mainly on credits (5,000, 10,000, then unlimited), on filters (basic until Pro, advanced from Pro) and on team members (none until Pro).
Is there a free plan or a free trial?
Neither. The vendor previously offered a 3-day trial and withdrew it, explaining in its FAQ that users abused it by creating repeat accounts to extract winning products. What replaced it is a public preview of the interface before signing up, plus the entry plan at $49. Note that the terms of service, last updated in June 2023, still describe the old 3-day trial — the FAQ is the current position.
How do credits work?
A credit is spent the first time you view a unique ad or page, identified by its own ID, and it is spent whether or not you click through to see more. Five thousand credits therefore means five thousand distinct ads or pages seen. Credits reset with each payment, and plans can be upgraded at any time with costs adjusted pro rata. Pro and Team have no credit cap.
Which ad platforms does AfterLib cover?
Meta only — Facebook and Instagram, through the Meta Ad Library. TikTok, Google, Pinterest and Snapchat are not mentioned anywhere on the site, so a media buyer running outside Meta gets nothing from it.
Does AfterLib track Shopify store sales?
No, and the vendor is explicit about why. Its FAQ states that after Shopify's October 2023 change accurate sales tracking became impossible, that it removed the store tracker rather than publish unreliable figures, and that tools claiming otherwise are not reliable across the board. A Shopify option remains as a technology filter for detecting an advertiser's stack, but there are no store revenue or product sales numbers.
How are reach and estimated ad spend calculated?
Reach comes from the Ad Library's disclosures for ad duplicates targeting EU countries, which AfterLib aggregates into a single total so you do not have to add duplicates yourself. Ad spend is then estimated from that reach using a method the vendor describes as proprietary and declines to detail. Treat spend as a directional estimate rather than a measured figure, and expect a weaker signal on campaigns that do not target the EU.
Can I cancel, and can I get a refund?
Cancellation is self-service from the account section at any time, and access continues to the end of the current billing period, monthly or yearly. Refunds are narrow: a full refund is available within 24 hours of purchase on request, and anything beyond that is at the vendor's discretion. Plans can be switched at any time, with an upgrade crediting remaining time and a downgrade taking effect at the next billing cycle.

AfterLib comparisons

Published head-to-head comparisons involving this tool.

AfterLib logovsMinea logo

AfterLib vs Minea

AfterLib and Minea are both useful when the ad is the first clue, but they answer different questions. AfterLib enriches the Meta Ad Library with trend, performance, reach and spen

View comparison
AfterLib logovsBigSpy logo

AfterLib vs BigSpy

Afterlib is a focused Facebook ad library workflow; BigSpy is a broader multi-network index. Both are used for creative research, but they suit different habits.

View comparison