AfterLib vs Minea

AfterLib logo

AfterLib

An enriched Meta Ad Library: per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change analytics, aggregated EU reach and estimated ad spend, plus advertiser page lists.

Read the full AfterLib review
Minea logo

Minea

Ad spy across Meta and TikTok combined with a product database, shop intelligence and a built-in AliExpress supplier lookup, aimed at dropshippers.

Read the full Minea review
Comparison updated

AfterLib and Minea are both useful when the ad is the first clue, but they answer different questions. AfterLib enriches the Meta Ad Library with trend, performance, reach and spend signals. Minea extends ad discovery into TikTok, products, shops and supplier lookup.

Verdict at a glance

Editorial calls on the decisions buyers actually make. Each one is written by our team, not derived from the numbers below.

At a glance

Verified facts only. Anything we have not confirmed is marked as such rather than guessed.

AfterLib compared with Minea
FactAfterLib logoAfterLibMinea logoMinea
Editor scoreNot publishedNot published
Starting price$49 / month€49 / month
Pricing modelSubscriptionSubscription
Free planNoNo
Free trialNo free trialNo free trial
CategoriesAd IntelligenceAd Intelligence
Best forAgenciesDTC BrandsMeta AdvertisersBeginnersShopify BrandsDTC BrandsMeta Advertisers

Pricing compared

Plan-level pricing as recorded from each vendor's public pricing page.

AfterLib logo

AfterLib

  • Team$299 / monthUnlimited credits and advanced filters, with '3 team members' on the plan card; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Includes priority support and early access. Annual billing is 2,691 for the 12-month term, displayed as 224.25 per month.
  • Starter$49 / monthFull library access capped at 5,000 credits per billing cycle, where one credit is consumed the first time a unique ad or page is viewed, whether or not it is clicked through. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 441 for the 12-month term, advertised as -25% and displayed as 36.75 per month.
  • Basic$89 / monthFull library access capped at 10,000 credits per billing cycle. Basic (limited) filters only. No team members, no priority support, no early access. Annual billing is 801 for the 12-month term, displayed as 66.75 per month.
  • ProPopular$119 / monthUnlimited credits, so unique ads and pages can be viewed without a cap. First tier with advanced filters. The plan card lists '1 team member'; the site does not state whether that is in addition to the account owner, so no seat count is recorded. Adds priority support and early access to new features. Annual billing is 1,071 for the 12-month term, displayed as 89.25 per month.
Minea logo

Minea

  • Starter€49 / month39 per month if paid quarterly. An annual option exists on the toggle but its amount is not server-rendered and could not be read, so no annual total is recorded. Includes Meta ads listing, Products listing, Find supplier and Saved collections, plus a free .Store domain. Explicitly excludes TikTok ads listing, Shops listing, Brand tracker, Notifications and the daily and monthly niche lists. AI Analysis of an ad and AI Transcript are capped at 10 per month each, Magic search at 50 per month.
  • Premium€99 / month79 per month if paid quarterly; annual amount not readable, so no annual total is recorded. Adds TikTok ads listing, Shops listing, unlimited Brand tracker, notifications on up to 10 shops, and the daily and monthly niche lists. AI Analysis and AI Transcript rise to 50 per month each and Magic search to 100 per month.
  • Business€199 / month158 per month if paid quarterly; annual amount not readable, so no annual total is recorded. Everything in Premium with unlimited notifications and unlimited AI analysis, AI transcript and Magic search.

Feature matrix

Only features we have evaluated appear as yes/no. Unevaluated features are labelled, never assumed absent.

Ad Intelligence

Ad Intelligence: AfterLib compared with Minea
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibMinea logoMinea
Meta Ads ResearchThe entire product; basic filters on Starter and Basic, advanced filters from ProSupportedThe vendor describes AfterLib as an upgraded Meta Ad Library, with roughly 200,000 new ads added daily. Per ad it exposes active-ad count, trend, a performance score, percentage change, audience reach, country, category, language, detected technology, estimated ad spend, age and gender targeting, first-seen date and full ad copy. Ads can be filtered by format (image/video), country, language, category, CTA and reach or spend ranges.Included on every plan, Lite excepted for quotaSupported'Meta ads listing' is the one ad source present on all paid tiers, covering Facebook and Instagram. Ads carry spend signals and estimated budgets, engagement metrics, run time, creative variations and the advertiser's shop details, filterable by spend, engagement, platform, country and demographics.
TikTok Ads ResearchNoNot supportedThe product is defined by the vendor as an upgraded Meta Ad Library and its data source is that library alone. TikTok is not mentioned anywhere on the site, nor are Google, Pinterest or Snapchat. Recorded as 'no' on that positioning rather than on absence alone.Premium and Business only; excluded from StarterSupported'TikTok ads listing' is its own row in the plan comparison and is crossed out on Starter. The ad spy page sells TikTok tracking alongside Facebook, and a dedicated TikTok Ads Spy entry point exists.
Pinterest Ads ResearchNoNot supportedSame rationale as TikTok: the only ad source described anywhere is the Meta Ad Library. Pinterest appears nowhere on the site.Not evaluated
Creative ResearchIncluded on all plansSupportedCreatives are surfaced with format filters (image, video), full ad copy, CTA, first-seen dates, an activity chart of active ads and audience reach over time, and per-ad trend, performance and percentage-change signals used to spot a creative on the way up. Filter presets can be saved and reapplied, and keyword search runs across ad copy and destination URL with include and exclude terms.Included on all paid plans; Magic search metered 50/100/unlimitedSupportedCreatives are filterable by spend, engagement, format, platform, country and demographics with run-time and creative-variation data. 'Magic search' takes a screenshot or product photo and returns the matching ads and creatives. Findings go into saved collections on every plan.

AI

AI: AfterLib compared with Minea
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibMinea logoMinea
AI AnalysisNot evaluatedAI ad analysis and AI transcript metered per plan: 10, 50 or unlimited per monthSupportedTwo metered AI capabilities sit in every plan: an AI analysis of a given ad and an AI transcript of its video. The vendor also describes AI-powered recommendations, smart filters, trend detection and creative-style analysis, plus a 'Success Radar' refreshed every eight hours.

General

General: AfterLib compared with Minea
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibMinea logoMinea
Team CollaborationPro adds 1 team member, Team adds 3; Starter and Basic are single-userSupportedTeam members are listed as a plan entitlement on the two upper tiers only. No shared boards, folders, permissions or collaborative swipe files are documented, so collaboration appears to mean additional logins rather than shared workspaces.Not evaluated

Product Research

Product Research: AfterLib compared with Minea
FeatureAfterLib logoAfterLibMinea logoMinea
Shopify Store TrackingNoNot supportedThe vendor removed its store tracker and says so publicly: its FAQ states that accurate sales tracking became impossible after Shopify's October 2023 change, that it chose not to publish unreliable numbers, and that there is therefore no store tracker. A Shopify option does remain as a 'Technology' filter on advertiser pages, but that detects a store's stack rather than tracking the store.Premium and Business only; excluded from StarterSupported'Shops listing' is a separate plan entitlement giving traffic, revenue, top ads and the tools and apps a store runs. A brand tracker with change notifications sits on top, unlimited on Premium and Business, with notifications capped at 10 shops on Premium. Starter has none of it.
Product TrackingNot evaluatedProducts listing on all paid plans; niche lists from PremiumSupportedA products database sits alongside the ad library, with daily and monthly niche lists, a top-10 products of the day selection and a claimed 100+ top-performing items surfaced daily. Ads can be reverse-looked-up to the product being promoted. The niche lists are excluded from Starter.
Supplier DiscoveryNot evaluated'Find supplier' included on all three paid plansSupportedAn AliExpress supplier lookup is built in, including a reverse image search that matches a product photo to sellers. This is the clearest differentiator against Meta-only ad spy tools and it is one of the few entitlements Starter keeps.
Sales EstimatesNoNot supportedNo store or product sales figures are produced, for the same reason: the vendor states accurate Shopify sales tracking is not reliably possible and declines to publish estimates. Ad spend is separately estimated, but that is advertising spend, not store sales.Shop-level revenue, on plans that include Shops listingSupportedShop records are described as carrying traffic and revenue alongside top ads, and the product pages refer to store statistics and real sales data. The vendor does not publish how revenue is modelled and there is no documented product-level sales figure, so treat these as estimates.

Integrations

Where the two stacks overlap, and where only one of them fits.

Both tools

None recorded.

Only AfterLib

None recorded.

Only Minea

  • Shopify

Which one should you choose?

AfterLib logo

Choose AfterLib if…

Choose AfterLib if you only need Meta research and want a compact, analytics-heavy view of each Facebook ad. Its focused scope is easier to learn and makes sense for a media buyer who already has a product or supplier workflow elsewhere.

Read the full AfterLib review
Minea logo

Choose Minea if…

Choose Minea if you want the ad to lead directly to a product, shop and supplier decision, or if TikTok coverage matters. It is the better fit for a dropshipper who wants fewer hand-offs between creative research and product validation.

Read the full Minea review